Make New Lists

… but keep the old?


Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones

I originally planned on making a playlist of all the random songs that played in my iTunes library today, but I found this playlist to share instead. I made it in August of 2007. I am pretty sure I made it to go on my Myspace profile (ha!) because there were (get this) 75 songs in it! They were all songs I must have been currently listening to. At first, I was rather embarrassed by the compilation; but upon listening, I decided to share. You will notice that there are fewer than the original 75 songs included. This is due to the fact that some of them no longer played and some were just not appropriate to share here, especially since I haven’t listened to most of this music since shortly after it was made. I left some on here that might still be a bit much for some of you. I don’t expect any of you to listen to the whole list. I just wanted to document this here. ;)

Usually, you can tell what type of chapter I am going through in my life by the music I am listening to. This time in my life I remember to be extremely difficult for me. I don’t think anyone else really knew that, though. Some of the songs made me want to go back in time 4 years, give myself a hug, and reassure 22-year-old Erin that everything will work out better than she expects it to. Some songs just made me roll my eyes and remember some pretty fun times. :)

I hope you get a kick out of stepping back in time with me for a little bit. It’s kind of fun to be reminded of the silly ways one changes. :)

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend! I am going to be working both days. I used my day off today to lie in bed and rest. I hope it has made me ready for tomorrow!

love, erin

6 comments
  1. Annie said:

    Playlists aren’t available in my country (Australia) for some reason, but it reads well! :)

    • What?!? That is so weird. I will write out tomorrow’s playlist as well as post it. :)

  2. Caitlin said:

    Great list! :) Thanks for sharing this :) Have a great weekend yourself lady!

  3. Cool playlist!You even put in Nirvana, i love that band! xoxo

    • Yeah! Believe it or not, I never heard any of their songs until 2007!!

Leave a Reply

