My name is Erin and I am a bad blogger.

You all know this, though.

I am popping in to apologize, yet again, for being silent here. My current reason is because my town looks like this right now:

I think it goes without saying that I am needed more in other places than here right now. Before any of you worry, Will and I are ok. So is my family. We were really lucky that we didn’t experience any of the great loss so many did. However, we are working hard to help out our friends and fellow residents. I hope you understand. We would love for any of you to help out if you can! We actually have a few ideas up my sleeve for ways you all can help in the next few months. If you want to help now, please email me and I will direct you to several places that you can help most.

I will be back. I just can’t promise a definite timeline. I know, I know. I really stink at keeping up with this place of mine. I really want to be here. I do. One day, life will feel a little more “normal.” Today isn’t that day. Hopefully, soon! In the mean time, you can keep up with me some on Twitter. :)

I miss you all!

Love, Erin

10 comments
  1. Annie said:

    So sorry for your town. My prayers are with you guys. Wish I could do more from here.

    • Thank you. Joplin needs it so much right now.

  2. Kristy said:

    When I heard the tornado was in Joplin I couldn’t remember why the name of that city sounded so familiar and now I know why! :( I am glad you are okay!

    • Thanks. It was so scary! Thankful we are one of the lucky ones.

  3. Kacie said:

    Wow. That is incredible. I’m a new reader to your blog (this is my first visit actually) but I will stay put even if you’re not around much. I’m enjoying your archives and will be excited to see what you post when you are back in action.

    Many prayers headed your way.

    Kacie
    http://www.acollectionofpassions.blogspot.com

    • Thanks so much for your kind words! It is nice to know that you enjoy it here. :) I plan on posting a lot more now that I have moved.

    • Sorry! It flagged the comment since you were a new reader. I approved both, though! :)

  4. Erin, Never a need to apologize, ESPECIALLY now. Is your blog why I recognized the town of Joplin?! I never put the two together. Please let me know how I can help out now. I was just thinking yesterday I needed to make a donation. Take care of yourself, your family, and your town. Kate

    • It might be why it seemed familiar to you. I had mentioned it a couple times, I think. If you go to rebuildjoplin.org you should be able to see multiple ways to help. THANK YOU! :)

Leave a Reply

