Oh, Vanessa

While searching files for content for my website, I found a ton of old photos that were never edited. So, what did I do? I went through them all and found some gems. I can’t believe I overlooked some of them! In the next few weeks, I plan on sharing them all with you. Just for kicks. :)

Here are some photos I found of my friend, Vanessa.

I really, really miss her. She is such a positive and kind person. I feel so blessed to have met her. :)

It has been storming a bit this afternoon. I am about to go have some family time while there is a break in the weather! What are you all up to?

Oh, and please read the post below for some exciting news! :)

love, erin

14 comments
  1. Vanessa said:

    I like this post because of the awesome photos and the name of the beautiful model. ^_^

    • Thank you! I tried something different with these and ended up loving it. So, I have been using it since!

  2. Fantastic photos! Great photographer!
    Vanessa is a beautiful subject and you captured various moods. In the 2 bottom photos, Vanessa looks like a sweet & gorgeous “country girl” movie star from the forties. (And I love the industrial location. Soft youthful beauty & vitality framed by strong hard rusted steel beams and aged industrial canopy.) In other photos, the model has a sensual alluring “Sixties California dreamin'” charm. Very photogenic & expressive, she could be in movies. I think a lot of thought, skill, opportunity and fun went into the taking of these pictures.

    • Thank you so much for your comment! I really enjoy working with Vanessa. She definitely is unique and brings a lot of personality to the table (so to speak). I don’t think I have received a more descriptive comment before yours. Thank you again!

  3. Just stumbled onto your blog for the first time and just want to say (1) Love your photography and (2) Love your hair! It looks like mine and I always love to see other short-haired ladies :)

Leave a Reply

