Friday Randomness

Happy Friday, dear friends!

I thought I would stop in and share some old photos I stumbled upon this morning from a while back. It is an Alice in Wonderland inspired shoot. I was TweedleDee (look at how different I look!!). My friend Mackenzie took these. She is incredibly talented and I miss her so. We used to do stuff like this all the time… just because. I really need to be a part of a shoot like this again, whether it means I am in front of or behind the camera.

So, I realize that this is the third post in a row that has included photos of myself. I am not usually this vain. I just really enjoy photos and am amazed at others’ abilities to make me look as beautiful as they do. Yes, you read that right. I called myself beautiful. I promise it isn’t against the law. haha

So, maybe you should try calling yourself beautiful. I think every girl should tell herself that. Because every girl is. :)

On that note, have a wonderful afternoon. I am planning to!!

love, erin

10 comments
  1. Liz said:

    Omg ERIN! These are amazing. You’re stunning. And yes, everyone can use a little self-love these days. Love you, little miss.

    • Love you, too! And thank you. Modeling is fun from time to time. Although, I don’t give off the same look ever since I chopped the hair off and bleached it. haha

  2. suzy said:

    these are SO cool. i wish i had photographers for friends who would dress me up and take pictures of me.
    oh. that DOES sound vain doesn’t it? oh well.

    • No, it doesn’t actually. Playing a part is always fun! That’s simply one thing I enjoy most about photographing people and being photographed in this type of shoot. It brings me back to my childhood, when I used to act put plays in my backyard and pretend all day. :)
      I don’t know where you live but if I ever were in your town and we had some free time, we could plan a little themed shoot like this and I could photograph you. Fun, eh?

      • oh my GOODNESS that would be so much fun. i’m up in saskatchewan canada. you anywhere close??

      • No, I am afraid not. I live in Missouri which is quite a bit south from there. Once I pay off my debt, I would LOVE to go to Canada. When I do, I will let you know! :)

  3. Annie said:

    Thanks for calling yourself beautiful! What a fun photo shoot – I want to do this! I would also like to be photographed one day, instead of being behind the camera, which I admit, sometimes I do hide behind! :)

    • I bet you would be a lot of fun to photograph! :)

  4. I was wasting away on twitter trying to find something to cure my boredom – and BANG – somebody I follow tweeted this post. Now, I am not quite as bored. Thanks for posting good material

    • Well, that is good to hear! I am glad I could help. haha I hope you keep reading. :)

Leave a Reply

