New Job = New Friends

Meet Lauren. We work together, but she also is a dancer. She recruited me to take some headshots of her. Of course, I couldn’t stop there. We started out by taking some fun portraits.

Then we decided to head toward Commercial Street. It didn’t take but a few minutes for the fun to begin.

When we had captured what she needed, we decided to do something fun so we went to the park!

She had mentioned that she would like a good photo of her tattoo… so…

I was so excited about the photos, that I stayed up extra late tonight/this morning finishing them! I even made a little something extra for Lauren. :)

I hope she loves it. Only time will tell. For now, this tired girl must sleep. I have work in a few hours!

Have a beautiful day. Let me know what you all think. Your opinions matter to me. :)

love, scout

28 comments
  1. Beautiful said:

    Erin these are great and I love the special photos too! You’re awesome, keep it up.

    • Thanks! That means a lot coming from someone who cares about her as much as you do. :)

  2. I really like the first one in the parking garage and the last tattoo one, but they’re all pretty! :)

  3. elycia said:

    great job! i like the photos a lot :) the last one is especially cute.

  4. Liz said:

    Good job Erin! I love the ones of her in the grass best. Ugh I need new portraits. If only you were closer :(

    • If I EVER get to your neck of the woods, it’s on! :)

  5. kate said:

    it’s great! iwish you were my new friend in michigan ;)

    • Aww, you never know! I am up for traveling! :)

  6. CaL said:

    I LOVE the one of her in the grass & the one of her holding her hair in piggy tails!!! These look SO fun & great! & I love the little extra thing you did for her…it’s amazing! You’re awesome! & I love your new header…I don’t know if I’ve said this yet. heh! <3

  7. what do i think? i think lauren is the luckiest girl in the world!!

  8. Cara said:

    I love her tattoo, and I love what you did with the photos of her, and using the bible verses in the photos! SO beautiful!

    xoxox

    • Thanks! I made her cry with them. SO happy she loved them!

  9. Annie said:

    That tattoo is awesome and these photos are beautiful :) Well done :)

  10. Diana said:

    I’m pretty sure if we were friends IRL, you’d make look this cool :)

    • I would sure try! :) Let’s be friends IRL someday!

  11. Rachel said:

    Love ’em! :)

  12. Ali said:

    hi :)
    I gave you the Versatile blogger award and posted you on my blog :) Check it out at ballpointandpen.blogspot.com and repost if you want to
    ali <3

Leave a Reply

