Happy Birthday, Mom!

Yesterday was my mom’s birthday. She would have been 52.

I love her and miss her. It makes me happy to think back on the good times with her. :)

I found a book in her stuff after she died that she had kept for years. It was so special. Here is the book. I made it for her as a Christmas present. :)

So cute, right? ha! And here is one of the best notes I have ever gotten (written a little less than a year before her death) from her.

I love my mom so much and I know that she would be a proud mom today. We all miss her but are extremely happy that she is living it up in Heaven right now. :) No more Cancer for her! I will be back soon with prompt photos (Sorry they are late!). Hopefully tomorrow. :)

love, scout

27 comments
  1. Carol said:

    This is a beautiful post Erin. That book you made for her must have been very special to her!

    • Thanks! She kept a TON of notes and stuff that I wrote her. This was one of the ones I kept when we went through her things. It means a lot to know they were really special. :)

  2. thats a very sweet tribute to your mom. she’s watching over you, proud. <3

  3. CaL said:

    This is so beautiful Erin. You’re so amazing & loving. I just love that book you made her! & the note she wrote you would bring me to tears. Hope you’re having a good time with the family. =)

    • I am having a wonderful time. I wish I could be around my family every day. That note is one that I hold very dear to my heart. I will ALWAYS have it.

  4. kristin said:

    This was beautiful and made me think about my dad. and how like your mom he is up in Heaven cancer free, probably looking down at us and smiling, proud of the lives we are living.

    • <3 I am glad this helps you think of your dad fondly. :)

  5. This was a very beautiful and touching post, Erin. I wanted to start crying when I started with the aged photographs.

    I’m sure your mama is watching over you with just as much love that you have for her when you think about her.

    <3

    • Thanks. I definitely find comfort in knowing that she still watches over me, even if it is farther away than I would like most days. :)

  6. Jaco said:

    What a sweet, sweet post. I’m sure she is still very proud of you..

    Love and Turtledoves,
    Jaco

    • I sure hope so! I try to make her proud. And my Daddy-o as well.

  7. Krysten said:

    How sweet! Happy birthday to your mom!

  8. Jac said:

    Mom would have killed you for putting up that prego picture. :)

    • I know right? I debated on whether to put it up or not. However, I think it shows just how awesome she was for carrying that much weight around. haha

  9. this is so adorable. your mom was such a beauty ! your little book almost made me cry. so cute & special.

  10. I love this post! My favorite part is the note! When your mother wrote that you were “her second most precious gift of life (the first salvation),” that says so much about who she was. She must be one of those “praying moms” (my mom is) and she still is… It looks like you will always have a great witness to your life (your Mom)!

  11. ails said:

    awww….so sweet…

    i missed you erin. i’ve been offline for so long and it’s soo good to read your blog once again. this post is so sweet and lovely. These are treasures. Thank you for sharing.

    I’ve read your most recent post and I will pray for you and your family for strength.

    love, ails

    • You know, I have missed you a lot too. We need to talk more. <3

  12. This is such a heart warming post. Thank you for sharing something so personal!

    • I feel like I should share things like this. I want to share as much as I can (within reason, of course). I am glad you appreciate it. :))

  13. GAMZE said:

    this is just amazing!I don’t know what to say!

Leave a Reply

