Recreate A Memory: Your Photos

Hey everyone! Here are the submissions for this week’s prompt. Each person submitted photos to recreate a memory of theirs. I loved what you all sent this week! :)

Serena

Sheri: “I have chosen to photograph the kitchen of my Mom’s tin dollhouse from when she was a kid.  As a child, I thought it was sooo cool, and to be honest, I still do.  I keep it on display in the studio/crafty room in my apartment, and each time I look at it, I am reminded that it holds many happy memories from my mother’s childhood, as well my sister’s and my own.  The dollhouse itself is from the early 50s, and to add to the vintage feel of the photo, I decided to use a fake TTV treatment. (ttv frame source)”

Reka: “i was trying to recreate the memory of being a child. i collected my old toys, my handmade  doll that at i did at the age of 10 and my old suitcase. i wanted to show how all my memories came ot of the suitcase when i started to think about these photos. they are not exactly what i wanted, but my little sister is amazing anyway in all of them:) being a child is wonderful, i always thought i could paint the sky, go away for ever and be a pirate, or travel across the universe, kids are truly capable of anything. thats why i try to keep myself a kid, and so far i succeed. yaay.”

You all are so wonderful! Thank you for participating! I promise to finish the list of prompts this weekend to send out. Please email me if you would like a copy of the list so you can participate (photo.prompts@gmail.com or erinsundayphoto@gmail.com). Thanks so much! :))

I will be back tomorrow with my photos for this week’s prompt. I have to admit… I love them! :)

love, scout

p.s. Please stop by my etsy shop if you have time. I marked almost everything down in price to make room for some new items I am working on. Please email me if you have any questions about items we have. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

