Checking In!

So, I wanted to check in really quick. I have been super busy with preparations for AVENEU magazine‘s shoot week for our second issue! Tomorrow (technically today) is my biggest shoot I have ever done. I am so excited!!

I have a lot of work to do tomorrow, but I am hoping to spend some time here after everything is finished. I will also email any of you who have written me. :)

Thanks so much for those who have written wanting to participate in the photo prompts. Thanks, also, to those who gave their input on the playlist pal idea. I will give out details soon!

I love you all so so much and thank you for your support. Sometimes I get really discouraged about having made the decision to pursue photography. However, it is your comments and emails that get me from those moments to ones like this one, where I stare at all I have gathered in preparation for a shoot and think about how much it is worth it. Thank you, thank you, thank you. :)

I am off to sleep for a couple of hours. I hope you have a marvelous Wednesday and that you find yourselves smiling!

love, scout

18 comments
  1. honey, you are amazing. don’t give up – you will want to many times, you will become exhausted…and then you will take that shot that brilliantly captures somebody’s essence…you will tell a sweet story…you will forever capture a precious memory as nobody but you can…. and you will remember that it is all worthwhile.
    i believe in you.
    peace.

    xo

  2. chelsea said:

    Have fun with the photo shoot tomorrow! What an exciting opportunity!

  3. kristin said:

    I see so much potential in you Erin! You capture bits of beauty and grace that are often over looked. I can’t wait to see what the future holds for you and in a few years after I write my book, can you take my back cover photo?

    • Of course I will. Thanks so much for your kind words. :)

  4. Allison said:

    Good luck today, I am sure you will do fabulous work as always!! Have fun!!

  5. Carol said:

    wow I can’t wait to see what you shoot this time! From your living room it looks pretty awesome!

    You are so talented Erin! I love your work so much!

    • Thanks, Carol! Unfortunately, I can’t post anything until after we have Issue 2 printed. But I will as soon as I can! :)

  6. Sarah said:

    aw, don’t get discouraged; practice makes perfect :)
    im verrry excited to hear more about ‘playlist pals idea’
    happy wednesday;
    -Sarah

  7. Stephanie said:

    I found your blog after my 1st visit to the RVA store. I am hugely inspired by the blogs and artists I have discovered through Elsie’s blog. Keep up the photography. I wish I were brave enough to pursue it more seriously. For now, I have a ball taking pics of my kids and their friends and our fam.

    • Thanks so much! Yes, I think one of the best places to find inspiration is at home. :)

  8. Kara said:

    Ah! The shoot looks like it’s gonna get gorgeous! :)

    • All of the girls were adorable. It went better than I expected. :)

Leave a Reply

