Enjoy It.

Will and I watched Eternal Sunshine of The Spotless Mind last night. It is by far one of my favorite movies. One of the best scenes for me is where the couple realizes that they can’t be saved from the fate they’ve chosen (trying not to give away details).

Clementine: “This is it, Joel. It’s going to be gone soon.”

Joel: “I know.”

Clementine: “What do we do?”

Joel: “Enjoy it.”

This is such a beautiful part for me because it serves as a reminder to be grateful for the people and events that have come into my life. EVERYTHING has taught me something and I am such a better person than I could’ve been without them. So I guess this serves as a little challenge for you: to truly live each day; and to not only live it, but enjoy it. :)

While we were watching it, Will sent me this photo. I know the photo is right here in front of you, however, please click on the link and take a look at the rest of her photos. A very talented girl, that one is. ;)

Also, I thought I would end with the quote that inspired the movie title. I hope you all have a beautiful day. I am off to work a few hours and then I will post again (hopefully)! :))

“How happy is the blameless vestal’s lot!

The world forgetting, by the world forgot.

Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind!

Each pray’r accepted, and each wish resign’d.”

– Alexander Pope

love, scout

P.S. If you haven’t done so already, please read the post prior to this one. Thanks!

20 comments
    • I KNOOOOOW!! One of my very favorites. But I think I already said that. :)

  1. I haven’t seen that movie but I’ve heard amazing things about it. Will have to add it to my netflix. =)
    I’ve seen another photo with that quote and loved it. It was written on a chalkboard in a coffee shop or something.

    • See it! See it! See it! See it! See it! See it! See it! See it! See it! See it! See it! See it! See it! See it! See it! See it! Have I made myself clear? ;)

  2. katie said:

    steven and i have never seen that movie! now we really want to! i’ll let you know when we do!

    <3katie

    • I am so glad you saw this! Now watch it again so you can tell me whether you liked it or not. :))

  3. OHMYGOSH Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind is one of my FAVOURITE movies ever. EVER! :)

  4. rhia said:

    oh god!
    that really is one of my favorites movies, if not the most favorite.

    and all that you said, how everything has led you to what you are now etc etc. how true!
    it was such an inspiring movie…
    I don’t have words.
    it makes you think,
    of possibilities, people, choices… everything.

    And nice choice of the dialog…

    Have a nice day/ night!

    thanks for the post, it reminded me of some things long forgotten.

    • That is so good to hear! I am happy that you love that movie as well. It always helps for others to offer a different perspective. xoxo

  5. imperialhotel said:

    I just bought this movie because I’ve heard it was good. I’m glad I did!

  6. suzanne said:

    definitely one of my fave movies of all time! so sweet/sad/touching :)

  7. suzanne said:

    (and i love clementine’s hair throughout the movie :)

    • Me too! I secretly wish I had the courage to change my hair every couple days. :)

  8. Kara said:

    Oh, I still NEED to see this movie. <3!

    • Yes! You must see it! I am glad you found me as well. :))

Leave a Reply

