Tell It On Tuesday, Week 8

So, I thought I would take this opportunity to share with you that I HATE TRAFFIC!!

Today, all I dealt with were a-holes and “idiots” as I called some of them. I know I shouldn’t say that about people, but I was furious at the time and well… call me weak. ;-) So, yeah traffic. The only other thing I can say is…

Ewwww. Get me away from it!

love, scout

**Sorry for the delayed post. I couldn’t upload anything on here last night so I am posting it now. :)

8 comments
  1. Oh, girl…you already know I agree with you on this!
    Seriously, those pictures above? I literally felt my heart start beating faster! Ugh! lol

    I have learned that when I’m riding with someone (which I prefer much more anyways lol) I bring a book, yarn, my camera…ANYTHING that I can focus on and divert my attention away from the big moving metal moving around us! :D

    • That’s exactly what I do! I love to crochet in the car. :)

  2. JenCoen said:

    Amen to that!! I swerrr, I’m sooooo bad at calling people names on the freeway! Yikes!

    • haha yeah I like the gestures too. Oops, i mean… err… no i don’t. ;-)

  3. efratkashat said:

    “…and “idiots” as I called some of them. I know I shouldn’t say that about people…” – You are so sweet :).

    Speaking about traffic – I just told my dad this morning something that I had realized a long time ago – the annoying sound of the horn is a terrible mistake! if only the horns had a nicer sound, everything would be so much better! Sometimes we just want to say to the driver in front of us to move just a little bit to the right (-just for instance, yeah?:) ) so we honk, but it’s just like shouting at someone to do something instead of asking politely. It irritates the other driver and makes the all environment so stressed and nervous. After all, the horn is just a communication device between the drivers, right? So why does it have to be so ‘rude’??

    Oops! I guess I was carried away a little :). it was just a little thought of mine that I had to share… haha :-).

    Have a *magical* day!!
    Efrat.

  4. Caitlin said:

    Traffic is the worst! I could really tell when the holiday rush it because getting anywhere seemed impossible. However, you seemed to find some of the prettiest pictures of traffic! Who knew that was possible?

Leave a Reply

