Tell It On Tuesday, Week 4

Hey-lo! So, I feel the need to apologize for my absence. I have been so busy with family and close friends that I haven’t paid enough attention to you all. Forgive me, please!! I promise that my Sunday Best post this next Sunday will be two weeks in one. :)

Anyway, on to the topic of this evening which issssssss…

FAVORITE MOVIE!!

Can you guess? Can you guess? Ok, I’ll give you a BIG hint.

Do you know? Please tell me that you do. :) This is one of the very favorite movies. Okay, okay. It’s called Stranger Than Fiction. Maybe my all-time favorite. I won’t tell you about the movie because you can get that in other places. I just want to tell you why I love it so much. I love how the movie is engulfed in the love of literature. I LOVE THAT! The interaction of the characters is just beautiful.

Each character is so different from the last and they add enough to the story that you can’t help but love every one. And, of course, there is a love story intertwined. :)

Out of all the characters, I have to say that Karen is my favorite.

I relate to her a lot. I’d go more into detail about how, but I want you to watch the movie first. Maybe then, we could share a conversation over tea. ;)

Okie dokie. So there you have it! I am off to crochet the night away! What is your favorite movie?

love, scout

(photos found through weheartit and google image)

40 comments
  1. skunkboy said:

    Yes, yes! I love Stranger Than Fiction! My favorite movies:

    Science of Sleep tied with Eternal Sunshine tied with Punch Drunk Love tied with Life Aquatic tied with Synecdoche New York tied with A Mighty Wind tied with… well, lots others. I wish I could pick a favorite.

    • you. me. movie nightSSSSS. please move here? or kidnap me? that’s all i ask of you as a friend. :)

  2. Leslie Dutton said:

    Oooohh, gonna have to rent that one soon! My faves: Auntie Mame (with Rosalind Russell), Barefoot in the Park and 16 Candles. btw, love the pics of you on (in) RVA!

    • Thanks! I had so much fun during the shooting! I will have to add those other movies to my netflix queue. :))

  3. Erin said:

    loved that movie too! the sets, the love story, but what was the best was that maggie gyllenhol was a college student turned baker…so cute! I need to rent that movie, I forgot how much I enjoyed it until you brought it up.
    good call. :)

    • Thanks! It is my absolute favorite (as you know now). I do love that fact as well. For a short time, I wanted to be a baker. Glad I chose photography. :)

  4. ails said:

    interesting. i’ll have to watch that film. my fave includes Eternal Sunshine, Amelie, Sound of Music, Moulin Rouge, LOTR, 5th Element, Simply Irresistible, and a lot more. i really don’t have only one fave. hehe

    • Yeah, picking a favorite is really hard. This one just stuck, though. :)

  5. Adele Chalker said:

    I loooooooooooooove this movie too! I’m always trying to tell my sister about certain scenes in it that I love and I can never remember the name, hopefully that wont happen anymore! Love it love it.

    • Yes! I am glad you love it! I would totally let you borrow it so your sister could see it if you lived here. :)

  6. One of my favorites too… LOVE it. everything about it.

  7. efratkashat said:

    I watched Stranger Than Fiction a long time ago with my mom, brother and sisters and it was so fun! :)
    My favorite movies are Toy Story, You’ve Got Mail and The Polar Express!! They are so lovely. I also like The Lord of the Rings trilogy, of course; and surprisingly enjoyed the Jason Bourne movies :-O .

    • Out of all of those, I have only watched You’ve Got Mail. haha I am typically not a huge movie person. :)

      • efratkashat said:

        I am not a huge movie person either :). But my sisters & brother are, so I don’t have any choice but hear about lots of movies, directors and actors… ;)
        But you are a huge book person, right? Have you read The Lord of the Rings? I haven’t *yet*. I really really want to, but they are so long… :) And I also want to read the Jason Bourne books… but there are only 24 hours a day…

      • I do love books. I never have time for them anymore, though. :((

  8. Adele Chalker said:

    I’ll have to borrow it again…

    Speaking of fav movies – when I was in high school my friends and I used to watch The Breakfast Club and Weird Science religiously – every weekend it would be like hmm what to do ….shall we watch a movie…….. we NEVER tired of them. I think i know them word for word.

    Such fun the 80s

    • The 80s ARE fun! That was a really big time for movies, I think. So good. :)

  9. Oooo I do like this movie! My fave movie actually has Emma Thompson in it too…. Love Actually. Especially around Christmas I cannot get enough!!!!

    • I really need to watch that movie. Still haven’t! Can you believe it?!?

      • Oh I’m sure you will love it. All of the characters are intertwined somehow and its all about love, dysfunctional relationships and Christmas. And has all my fave British actors!

      • Well, now I HAVE to watch it! I am sure Will and I will watch it soon.

  10. my favourite movie is….are you ready?

    Stranger Than Fiction!!

    true story. :) i love that movie so very much.
    i also love:

    hero [jet li – SO AMAZING]
    bringing up baby [cary grant – swoon]
    the emperor’s new groove [because i am a big kid]
    coraline [becasue tim burton ROCKS]
    what about bob [nothin’ funnier]
    wayne’s world [yes. yes this is in my top favs]
    barefoot in the park [such a great story]
    and all the pink panther movies with peter sellers. brilliant.

    ok. i’m done now. i’m gonna go watch a movie. ;)

    • Hmm… so when are we going to have a movie marathon?? :-D

  11. oh girl, that would be SO AWESOME.
    i wish we lived closer!!!!!
    *sadface*

    maybe we should have a virtual movie night!! we can tweet our thoughts+comments. it’ll be like mystery science theater – but on twitter. ;)

  12. Loved “Stranger Than Fiction” cause I’m a sucker for Emma Thompson but my favorite would be a toss up between “Lost in Translation” and “Casablanca.” I can watch them endlessly and it still always feels like the first time.

    “Here’s lookin’ at you kid”

    • Oh my! I have never seen Casablanca actually. I LOOOOOOOVED Lost in Translation. :)

  13. Vivianna said:

    I should check this movie out– I have not seen it yet!

  14. caramck said:

    soooo I was sneaking a peek at your blog and I had to comment because I LOVE THIS MOVIE! its one of my absolute faves :) the flour scene…soo presh!
    keep up the awesome bloggity bloggin :)

    • Thanks for commenting! I love talking with people and this is one of the easiest ways for me to. :)

  15. amy lapi said:

    i love that movie. i love the photo of the two of them on her couch playing guitar. and i love the idea of conversation + tea with you. :)

    • Well, I have quite the collection of tea. I will be sitting here waiting… ;)

  16. Julie said:

    OH! I love this movie too! Sigh, now I want to go watch it ;) Have you seen the Terminal? I like that one too…its cute and artsy but not as literary unfortunately…

    • oooh! I haven’t seen it! I will check it out for sure, though. Thanks for the suggestion. :)

  17. Violet said:

    Oh! Oh! That’s also one of my all time favorites, too. My very favorite part is when he gives her flours. *swoon* Hope you had a happy Sunday, Miss Sunday.

    xo,
    Violet

    • That is probably my favorite, too! I literally did the, “AWWWWW!!” moment on that part. haha

  18. jenn said:

    I watched that movie in theaters when it first came out and thought it was fantastic. very clever, unique, hilarious, and you’re right, the characters are awesome. You inspired me to watch it again… adding it to the netflix queue right now! Also, I totally agree with smilieeyes… Love Actually is a must see!

    • I am sure I will watch it this next week. :)

Leave a Reply

