Tell It On Tuesday, Week 3

So… guess what??

I have sisters… 4 of them… and they are the same age. Yes, you are reading that right. I was lucky enough to grow up with quadruplet sisters.

Who am I kidding? I hated it for a good while. I got lost a lot within the crowd of Sunday girls. BUT it is a favorite thing about my life and I love the fact it is part of my identity. I mean, I have four amazingly talented and beautiful best friends! I really could not have been blessed any more (except to have a brother. ha!). They are four of probably  about ten people I can trust with the most of me. We have been through sooooo much together and, sadly, we have dealt with things while we were apart from each other. I have only been back home for a little under two years and have watched them take on so much. I couldn’t be more proud of their strength and wonderful sense of humor through everything. I admire each of them for many, many reasons and am grateful for them for so many more! They turn 23 on Thanksgiving day. How fitting? ;) Here are a few photos I have gathered today. There aren’t any old ones because I don’t have any with me… but they will probably come later.

Here’s to you, gorgeous, wonderful girls. I pray that your 24th year will be the most revealing, challenging, and beautiful year yet. I hope you learn tons about who you are and even more about where you want to be. Always know, I am here to talk things out with you or just to listen. I love you more than I could describe to you. You know this, but I never want to stop telling you that. Besides, you know I always have to remind you… “I’m the BIG STISTER!” ;)

love, erin

30 comments
  1. Danielle said:

    this is so lovely. i totally teared up. you have a wonderful gang there and i love all your photos. i LOVE having a sister, even if just 1! sisterhood is a blessed relationship! :) love the post!!!

  2. thisismynewmoon said:

    Aww. That’s so fun! I always wanted sisters.

  3. MJ said:

    ditto to everything danielle said, for sure. my sister and i are best friends and i couldn’t imagine my life without her. you are so blessed to have 4!

    and holy geeze, was that done naturally? the quads that is…

    • thanks dearie! And yes, they were a complete surprise. My mom wasn’t even trying to get pregnant. ha!

  4. ails said:

    you have a very lovely family Erin! your photos are fun and beautiful too! :)

    i also like your long hair. ^_^

    • I knoooooow!! I want my long hair back! I am going to try to grow it out though. :)

  5. wow! I can’t imagine how fun and crazy it must be to have four sisters. And your father gets my vote for bravest dad ever. You guys are lucky to have each other!

    • I agree with you on everything you said. It has been a wonderful 23 years. :)

  6. amy lapi said:

    this is probably the coolest fact i’ve ever read about anyone. you are all soo beautiful. i love fate!

    • Yep! I secretly have ALWAYS wanted a twin or something. :)

  7. This is so awesome! I love all the pictures. You girls are ALL so beautiful! Happy Birthday to you girls!!!!

  8. margot said:

    wowwwww, quads!!! how cool!!!

  9. Kim Sunday said:

    Aaaaawe. Shucks, Erin. This is wonderful. I love you! :o) Glad to be able to see you tomorrow on the special day! Excited and can’t wait!!

    • Kim Sunday said:

      oh the many hair styles of me..

      • … and me. ;)

  10. Efrat said:

    Wow! So cool!! Your stories are so interesting and fun to read :).

    • Thanks! It’s just my life so I consider that a huge compliment. :))

  11. hellosweetworld said:

    This post is sweet. Fun times, huh? I wish i had a sister, but my brother is just as wonderful!

    • See? I think you always want what you don’t have. I wanted a brother my whole life!

  12. Leslie Dutton said:

    Loooove the story and pics of your family! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving with your family and friends! xoxo

    • I hope you had a wonderful holiday as well!!

  13. Rachel Dildy said:

    So awesome :)

  14. Gesine said:

    You and your sisters are so beautiful! And my birthday was also on Thanksgiving! So happy belated birthday to them! ♥

Leave a Reply

