My Little Lumber-Jac!

Jac sunflowersA while back,  I found a few big patches of wild flowers on the side of the highway on the way to Will’s parents’ house. I was so excited because my sister had been wanting to take photos in a field of sunflowers. While these weren’t those flowers, they sure were close! I called her and set up a day to go back to those areas and snap some shots. We definitely had fun!

Lumber-JacAfter about an hour or so, we went to the ‘rents’ house to check on the cats (they were in Alaska… luckies). We decided to show Jackie around. I saw this pile of wood during a little walk in their woods and I literally looked at Jackie and said, “Dude, let’s take photos here!” So, we did. It turned out amazing, I would say. I mean, the photos from this shoot are probably the best ones I’ve posted E V E R. I am really happy. It makes me really want to take more photos. Like, all the time. So… if you want some… you know… I’d take them for you. ;)

If you would like to see more photos from this day, go to my photostream. Thanks! Feel free to write me about your thoughts or suggestions or ideas. :)

love, scout

 

16 comments
  1. I love these photos so much! Makes me want to have u snap a few of me someday! Hope all is well in Springfield!

    • Let’s do it! I would love to shoot with you. :)

  2. skunkboy said:

    Erin, these are seriously good. I’m totally impressed. xo

    • That means so much, Katie. Really. Thank you! :)

  3. Lehua said:

    sooooooooo pretty! great find!

  4. MJ said:

    oh i love you and you’re little talented self! :]

  5. hellosweetworld said:

    Lovely photos! I’m so glad i found your blog and i’ll be visiting Springfield in Dec. so hopefully we’ll get to meet!

    • Yes! You will definitely get to see me. I will be around all that weekend. :)

  6. Ennui said:

    The Inuenndo & multiple entendres have robbed me of breath. Even the minister on Easter Sunday had to say something about a beautiful girl sitting on trees.

    • Hmm, I am not sure what all you mean by this but I am glad you like it? :)

Leave a Reply

