Late Evening Ramblings

Good evening, everyone! I have a good feeling that this post will be filled with a lot of nonsense. I hope that is ok with you all! ;)

My head is all jumbled with everything I have going on. I have good reason when my day started bright and early at 5am and is still going! It really has been a “best” day, though. I have had fun being productive. I managed to start AND finish the laundry (even make sure everything gets put away!), clean my room (a HUUUGE feat), take care of some bank stuff, and run tons of errands. :)

Probably the most satisfying part of my day was getting to spend time with my good friend, Ria. She and I have decided to share our talents with each other. So, I joined her at the design department at her school to hang out with her while she worked on a garment. Not even 30 minutes into hanging out, I was cutting fabric and learning how to use draping to make a pattern. I successfully finished it, too! I felt so accomplished! Here is a photo of what the front looks like:

drapingFor those of you who can’t guess, this is not the actual fabric that we will use. This is what we did to make the pattern. I am actually heading to meet Ria at her house to work on making the dress later tonight. We have the most adorable knit fabric, that caught both of our attention at the store today, that we are using to make leggings. Oh, I can’t wait to post when it is finished! Hopefully we will finish it tonight. Who knows? :)

I am so incredibly excited to be working with Ria. We are in the process of working on some future plans to try out together. It could be amazing. I do have to say that I think more fashion design and dress-making is definitely in my future. Well, maybe I should learn to work the sewing machine a little better before saying that. Ha!

I guess I will stop talking you crazy about that. I am sure you all understand what it is like when you find something you are excited about. In fact, I am rather curious…

What all have you recently gotten excited about? Maybe you picked up a new hobby or craft. Or you were offered a new job. Got a puppy (or a kitten.. or fish… you get the idea). Whatever it is, I would love to hear about it! What is making you all giddy and excited to start each day?

Before I go, I want to say another quick thank you to everyone who read my post about my family. To those of you who wrote me comments and emails with encouraging words and advice, to those who donated, to those who are helping with other fundraisers to raise money… to all of you: THANK YOU ALL OVER THE PLACE!! I know I have probably said that enough times that you are tired of hearing it, but we want you to know that we will always remember what you did for us. You have blessed our lives more than we can tell you. My sister told me the other day that she is planning to write you all soon through my blog, so stay tuned. :))) For those of you who may not have had the chance to donate or help, but still want to, you can email me at erinsunday3.5(at)gmail(dot)com. Donations are still welcome.

Since I have been talking about family a lot lately, I thought I would introduce you to two of my four wonderful sisters: Jackie and Kim. I recently took photos of the two of them together and the photo below was definitely an outtake! I just thought it would be fun to see how incredibly goofy we are when you get us together. :)

love, erin

Fun Times

14 comments
  1. lehua said:

    soooo gorgeous! i wish i knew how to sew. i tried. i really tried. but the last time, the needle snapped and flew in my eye. it was a painful day.

    • Oh my gosh! Did it stick in there? I sure hope not! Now I am a little scared. haha

  2. MJ said:

    look at ms sunday…little miss fashion designer! it’s always fun to find a new niche and run with it! i’m excited for you :]

    ps, looks like your entire family has great fashion sense :] you guys are adorable! :]

    lovelove
    m

    • Well, hopefully you will meet everyone sometime soon! I am really excited about learning this stuff. Maybe one day, I can make you a dress or something!

  3. I love that pic of you 3! So fun!!! Gorgeous!

    Love the dress!!! You go, girl!

    • Thanks, Jamie! I love the dress as well. Now if we could only finish it! haha

  4. elsie said:

    i wanna learn this technique so badly.
    can’t wait to see your little dress.
    XO.

    • Thanks, Elsie. I will show you when it’s finished, for sure!

  5. I think I’m going to like this dress, it loks so cute already!
    And the picture of you and your friends looks realy fun:)
    <3

    • Thanks! Those are two of my sisters. They are ALSO my best friends. Can I say lucky??

  6. taylah said:

    Aaaw, how cute… :p

    That dress design is fantastic! I have a pyjama label, which I started last year (when I was 12) called Jordan Taylah, and last night I participated in my very first ‘fashion parade’ as part of the Sunshine Coast Fashion Festival.
    heres hoping both our dreams become bigger and better things :) xx

  7. That’s a really cute photo of you and your sisters :) I love it! :)

    Also adore that you’re making a dress and leggings! HOW COOL! :)

    xo!
    LA

    • Thanks! I love my sisters and the dress will be kickin’ for sure! I actually saw it in a fashion show last night and the model rocked it. I wish we could have used something other than a knit, but that is why we made a pattern. ;)

Leave a Reply

